Scientific Advisory Board

The MRC-ARUK Centre for Musculoskeletal Ageing Research (CMAR) is overseen by an international scientific advisory board that was responsible for the independent scientific review of CMAR and includes academic and industry representatives that collectively possess expertise and skills covering the range of interests of the Centre. The advisory board attends the Centre annually, receive and review our annual reports, and comment upon Centre progress and future direction. SAB Membership term is 5 years.

Our current Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) members are:

Professor Stephen Harridge, Professor of Human & Applied Physiology at Kings College, London and Head of the Centre for Human and Applied Physiological Sciences (CHAPS).

Professor Dawn Skelton, Professor in Ageing and Health at Glasgow Caledonian University.

Ronenn Roubenhoff, Global Translational Medicine Head, Musculoskeletal Disease and a.i. Autoimmunity, Transplant, and Immunology, Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research.

 Previous members include Professor Ken Fox, University of Bristol; Professor Flemming Dela, University of Copenhagen; and Professor William Joseph Evans, GlaxoSmithKline, USA.